After the Sebring 12 Hours


There were winners and losers

Jeff Knoespel

The 62nd annual Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring concluded yesterday with a victory for the Ganassi Ford EcoBoost/Riley DP team in the Prototype class with drivers Scott Pruett, Memo Rojas and Marino Franchitti. The team's first victory at Sebring also made them the first team to win the 24 Hours of Daytona, the 12 Hours of Sebring, the Daytona 500 and the Indianapolis 500, according to IMSA.

Porsche won the GT Le Mans class in the #912 911 RSR, making it their second class victory, winning both Daytona and Sebring. The Prototype Challenge class and the GT Daytona class were won by CORE Autosports in their ORECA FLM09 and Mangus Racing in their Porsche 911 GT America, respectively. 

Throughout the 12 hours, 11 full course cautions and one red flag resulted in 30 lead changes among 11 different cars. 

The series's next race will be at Long Beach for the Tequila Patrón Sports Car Showcase April 11-12. 

Tudor IMSA